Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Tangles.
2003-06-23 - 10:07 p.m.

When I awoke, I was elated to see that Alexander had waited in our coffin for me to arise. I was so excited that he was next to me again, for nothing made me happier than having him near me.

But we did not have much time to talk, as Adhemar entered our room and said urgently that Lex must go downstairs immediately. I wondered what was wrong, but Adhemar did not seem to want to tell me, so I kept silent about it.

After Alexander left, Ella came into my room and asked, "What is wrong with him?"

"�I'll tell you later," Adhemar replied.

"That is just what Alexander said," Ella said, exasperated. "Well, nevermind... I will see you two later, then." We both nodded, and she moved to exit the room.

When Ella left, I turned to Adhemar and hugged him tightly.

He smiled as he pulled away from me. "What was that for, kid?"

"Thank you� for everything," I replied. "I'm sorry for getting angry at you for the past few nights� I just really did not know why you were acting like that�"

"I'm sorry too, but there really was no other way," Adhemar said. "If I had let you leave, then you might have stumbled across Alexander." I nodded at him, and then he said, pointing to my hair, "My, what a mess."

"It's not that bad�" I said, running a hand through it.

"Oh, but it is, Sin. Sit," he ordered, pointing to the bed. I did so, as he retrieved my brush from the dresser.

Adhemar then sat behind me on the bed and began to brush through my slightly unkempt hair.

"Oww," I muttered as Adhemar brushed over a tangle in my hair.

"Hey, if you wouldn't mess it up rolling about with Alexander, then we wouldn't have this problem, would we?" Adhemar asked, continuing to brush until my hair was untangled.

I blushed and replied arrogantly, "That's none of your business."

He snorted amusedly in reply.

"Your hair is never tangled," I accused.

"That is because I, unlike you, am--"

"I am too sometimes," I interrupted, still blushing.

"Sure, Arnon," Adhemar replied sarcastically. "Sure."

"I am!" I replied.

"Okay, Arnon. I believe you," he replied, none too convincingly.

I sighed in exasperation.

After a moment, he finished brushing and said, "There. Now what should we do with it?"

"It's okay� You can just leave it," I replied. "But thank you�"

"No problem, kid," Adhemar replied, getting up off the bed. He placed the brush back on its place on the dresser.

I sighed. "I'm really hungry� I hope Alexander hurries so we can go feed."

"Hmm�" Adhemar mused, sitting back down next to me. "I wonder how long it will take him�"

We continued to sit and wait for Alexander to return.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next