Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Another Surprise
2003-06-23 - 7:35 p.m.

My surprise a complete success, I awoke the following evening with a renewed sense of accomplishment. I did not realize until I woke up that I had truly missed having Sindor in my arms. He was still asleep, his head nudging me gently along with a dream. I did not want to leave him alone when he awoke, so I remained next to him until he did so.

He dreamily opened his eyes and smiled at me through the darkness. Vampire eyes are fairly accomodating in the dark, so I noticed the wide smile and returned it.

"Good evening, my love," I whispered, kissing him gently.

"Good evening," he replied.

I was pulling him into a loving embrace when the coffin lid was pried open suddenly. Adhemar stood above us.

"Evenin', Lex. Sin," he nodded at each of us in turn.

"Adhemar, we are in the middle of something..." I began, reaching for the lid to shut him out.

"I think you ought to get up now, Bro," he said anxiously.

I rose from the coffin and pushed Adhemar into the room. "About what are you talking?" I demanded.

Sindor had followed me out of the closet. "What is wrong, Adhemar? It isn't Henmi, is it?" Sindor looked very anxious now too.

"Henmi is fine, but Lex, there is something downstairs in the study you need to deal with," he said with a glare.

I understood his meaning. Or, at least, I thought I did.

"I will be right back to take you out, Sin," I said to Sindor slowly, nodding at Adhemar. "You stay here." I kissed him quickly on the cheek, still looking at Adhemar.

I reached the landing on the stairs as Ella was coming up them.

"Good evening, Lex. What is the hurry?" she asked agitated, as I brushed past her rudely.

"I will tell you later," I called up to her as I came to the bottom of the stairs.

I practically ran to the study, and as soon as I opened the door, my fears were confirmed.

"Judas..."

Alexander


Previous | Next