Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

A Night With Family
2003-07-02 - 5:24 p.m.

Sindor was very understanding when he came down to the classroom, telling me to spend time with Sebrine and Ella that evening. So that is what I did. I stayed in the classroom petting Sebrine and retelling our adventures in the jungles of India. When Ella came home from feeding, she found us still in the classroom and joined us on the floor.

"I hope you know what you are doing," said Ella, laying a hand on Sebrine's head.

"What am I doing?" I asked, glancing over at her blankly.

"Going after a dead family," she said blatantly, not looking up.

"They might be alive. Even if they are not, I would still like to see where they are laid. Then I will return home. That is all that matters to me, Ella," I explained.

"And what are you going to do if you find even one of them alive?" She looked up at me for the first time.

"Talk to them. That is all. Do not worry, they will never know it is me. They would go crazy if they knew the truth. Though, Wil was always..."

"Quiet you! Wil was not crazy," interrupted Ella, pointing a finger at me with a glare.

I laughed.

"Just do not get yourself in trouble, alright," she said, concerned.

"Of course not," I replied, kissing her gently on the cheek. "I would never do anything to hurt the family."

"Sure. That is why you left in the first place," she said with a sneer.

"We will not mention that," I said with another laugh.

Adhemar came into the classroom then. "Didn't mean to interrupt."

"You are not, Adhemar," said Ella.

"Sure he is," I remarked.

Adhemar smiled. "I just came to get two practice swords for you and Sin." He moved over to the rack of swords.

"Practice swords?" I asked, playing with Sebrine's paw.

"Of course. Sin wants to practice while you are away. That is alright, right?" he asked, carefully selecting two swords, then looking slyly back at me.

"Yes," I said with a smile.

"Good," he replied. "I'll you leave you two to it, then."

Adhemar left the room with a wave. Ella and I spent the rest of the night going over what I thought she should do for the fencing lessons. Then I went upstairs before dawn to spend alittle time with Sindor, leaving Ella and Sebrine alone.

Adhemar and Henmi were sitting with Sindor in our room. When I entered, they politely excused themselves. Left alone with Sin, I sat next to him on the bed.

"You said you had something to say to me?" Sindor asked expectantly when Adhemar closed the door.

"Oh, that was right," I said slyly. I moved closer to him and kissed him gently. "I sure do love you."

He smiled sweetly at me. "Was that it?" he asked.

"You were expecting something more?"

He shook his head, and kissed me again.

Sindor helped me pack for our trip. Then we snuggled down together in our coffin before the sun came up.

Alexander


Previous | Next