Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Affirmation.
2003-08-14 - 2:08 a.m.

When aboard the ship, all I could do was think of Henmi. I loved him so much, and I couldn't bear the thought of him being miserable while I was away on this trip with Alexander. In our room, I told Alexander of my dilemma, and he talked me through it, calming me, his voice understanding and gentle.

Afterwards, he led me up on deck, where we remained for most of the evening. The sea air felt surprisingly nice against my face, and I did not feel sea sick at all. Though, I supposed, it was because vampires' bodies are immune to such sicknesses.

I gazed down into the dark water outside the ship and tried to push Henmi from my mind. I knew that if I was constantly thinking of him, I would not be able to fully enjoy myself with Alexander on this voyage, so I vowed immediately to leave Henmi back in New Orleans for a few months, and to concentrate only on giving Alexander my company.

During our stay on deck, Alexander could tell I was deep in thought, so he said nothing, and only stood next to me, quietly supporting me through this hardship. I appreciated him immensely.

When dawn drew nearer, Alexander took me gently by the arm and led me back to our cabin, where we, as like on every other day, retreated to our dark coffin to sleep through the morning.

I hugged Alexander closely, hoping that the gesture made him realize how much I cared for his concern.

"Lex�" I said. "I'm sorry. I� I don't mean to trouble you."

"You do not trouble me."

"I mean, I should have helped you unpack. I'll put the rest of our things away tomorrow, I promise," I replied.

"Sindor, that does not matter," he said, pulling me closer. "Your feelings are more important than our clothing arrangement, my love."

I laughed softly in amusement, then kissed Alexander quickly and snuggled back up against him. I could tell he was trying to make me feel more at ease, and I was eternally grateful for that. And keeping that same thought in mind, I told him, "Alexander� I love you."

"I know, Sindor," he replied. "And I, you."

"No, I mean�" I tried to think of a way to put my feelings into words. "I just� I don't think I tell you enough. I love you so much. I need you. I appreciate you. Never forget that, alright? If you ever� need to hear it, just ask me. I'll give you affirmations of my love� over and over again. I could never tell you enough how much I love you� I want you to feel� loved, appreciated, needed� because you are."

Alexander kissed me again, ever so sweetly, then said, "Sindor, I will never doubt your feelings. And I feel the same for you."

His words made me want to weep with joy. Oh, how I loved him! I had read tales as a boy of perfect romances, and I never thought they could be a reality; but now I knew for certain they were possible, and I was a part of one.

He held me, and I him, for the rest of the morning and into the daytime. The moon rising signaled our waking from our deathlike sleep.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next